STUDENTS MUST ATTEND RE-INTERVIEW AND INDUCTION DAYS

2019-2020 Term Dates

Term 1 (Autumn)

Monday 2nd September - Thursday 24th October 2019

Monday 2nd September - International Induction Day 1
Tuesday 3rd September - International Induction Day 2
Wednesday 4th September Induction Day for Year 2 students
Thursday 5th September - Induction for Year 1 students
Friday 6th September First full teaching day

Friday 25th October 2019 - INSET day. Students are not required to attend College on INSET days.

Term 2 (Autumn)

Monday 4th November 2019 - Thursday 19th December 2019

Tuesday 17th & Wednesday 18th December - Parent Consultation Days

This term will finish for all students at 2pm on Tuesday 17th December 2019.

19th December - INSET day. Students are not required to attend College on INSET days.

Term 3 (Spring)

Monday 6th January 2020 - Friday 14th February 2020

6th January - INSET day. Students are not required to attend College on INSET days.

Term 4 (Spring)

Monday 24th February 2020 - Friday 3rd April 2020

Term 5 (Summer)

Monday 20th April 2020 - Friday 22nd May 2020

Friday 8th May - Bank Holiday

Term 6 (Summer)

Monday 1st June 2020 - Wednesday 15th July 2020

Thursday 2nd July - End of term for students

(Staff finish on Wednesday 18th July)


Key Dates: Summer 2020

Provisional Exam Results 2020:

A Level Results: Thursday 13th August 2020
GCSE results: Thursday 20th August 2020


Provisional Term Dates 2020/2021

Term 1 (Autumn)

Tuesday 1st September 2020 - Friday 23rd October 2020

Monday 7th September 2020 Induction for Year 2 Students
Tuesday 8th September 2020 Induction Day for New 1st Year Students
Wednesday 9th September 2020 - First full teaching day

Term 2 (Autumn)

Monday 2nd November 2020 - Friday 18th December 2020

Friday 18th December INSET Day. Students are not required to attend College on INSET days.

Term 3 (Spring)

Monday 4th January 2021 - Friday 12th February 2021

Monday 4th January - INSET Day. Students are not required to attend College on INSET days.

Term 4 (Spring)

Monday 22nd February 2021 - Thursday 1st April 2021

Term 5 (Summer)

Monday 19th April 2021 - Friday 28th May 2021

Monday 3rd May - Bank Holiday

Term 6 (Summer)

Monday 7th June 2021 - Friday 16th July 2021

Provisional Exam Results 2021 A Level - 12/08/21 & GCSEs Results: 19/08/21

View all Courses
Apply Now

Apply NOW for September 2020 Entry

If you wish to apply for 2020-2021 academic year, please complete the online application form.

Apply Now

The Bexhill 6th Form College website uses Cookies. If you continue using this website without changing your browser settings, we will assume you are happy with this.